Returning Home Series (4 Books) by Serena Bell

Totally Booked Kindle Reading C

Returning Home Series (4 Books) by Serena Bell

Sharing is caring!

AD | Affiliate Links

The Returning Home series from Serena Bell features four military men who are returning home after deployment. Each housing their own traumas, injuries and wondering how they live their lives back home.

Returning Home Series by Serena Bell

Hold On Tight (Returning Home Book 1) by Serena Bell

Rating: 4 out of 5.

A military hero with scars. The son he never knew he had. And the woman he could never forget. 

Eight years ago Mira met Jake in a bowling alley in Seattle. He was home on leave before deployment, what should have been a one night fling turned into a week of fooling around. Understanding that this was her first time, they waited until Mira felt ready. Putting on a condom at the last minute wasn’t soon enough to land her pregnant.

Not that Jake knew this. Whilst Mira attempted to find him she wasn’t able to trace his unit with the various Army bases she had tried. Bumping into him in the PT office with her son Sam, Mira tells Jake that he is his father. Wounded from the war Jake has a chip on his shoulder and at first, doesn’t think it is possible. However, looking at Sam through the window he can see the resemblance.

What follows is a journey of being introduced, firstly as a babysitter, to his son as he and Mira navigate the feelings they have for each other that never really go away. However, Jake is not in a place for living, still holding on to guilt, regrets and the feeling that his life is over. Can they help each other to become a family?

The chemistry between Jake and Mira is raw, each with its own baggage. A good read, although a little overthinking at times disrupting the flow of the story.

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback and Kindle Edition.

Can’t Hold Back (Returning Home Book 2)

A wounded hero. The woman who can heal his pain. And a second chance for both of them.

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback and Kindle Edition.

To Have and to Hold (Returning Home Book 3)

He doesn’t remember her. She cherishes every moment of their time together. Is there any hope for a second chance? 

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback and Kindle Edition.

Holding Out (Returning Home Book 4)

She wants him to be her first. He’s willing to help her out. Only now he can’t stop wanting more.

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback and Kindle Edition.

Sharing is caring!

Totally Booked UK

Totally Booked UK

Sarah Anguish

📚 Avid Kindle #bookstagram reader 💕 Hopeless romantic in search of a happy ever after

Amazon Associates Programme

TotallyBookedUK is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to

Netgalley Reviewer

Professional Reader 100 Book Reviews Reviews Published


Booksprout Top Reviewer