Laura Jane Williams Books {In Order}

Totally Booked Kindle Reading G

Laura Jane Williams Books {In Order}

Sharing is caring!

AD | Gifted / Affiliate Links

Laura Jane Williams (she/her) is the author of rom-com novels and loves romance, being a parent, and Mr Kipling’s French Fancies – the chocolate ones are best, but strawberry will do. Find out more about Laura on

Rom-Com Standalone Books from Laura Jane Williams

Our Stop (Jun 2019) by Laura Jane Williams

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Nadia is coming out the other side of a bad relationship, Awful Ben, was quite frankly awful. Their relationship lasted for six months and it’s taken her six months to build back up the confidence he talked out of her. With her new lifestyle routine of being up and on the 7.30 am tube off to a flying start (she only just made it) she is busy texting her friend although happens to notice a cute guy by the doors. As she reaches her stop her friend texts her a Missed Connections advert that she thinks is talking about Nadia.

Daniel is the cute guy by the tube doors, the one who put the advert in the Missed Connections section of the paper. Having noticed Nadia whilst on her lunch break a while back and has spotted her on the tube a few times. Not sure how to go about saying hello, he thought that this might break the ice.

What follows is a story told from both their perspectives, as they weave unknowingly in and out of each other’s lives. Are they ever meant to meet or will it always be a missed connection?

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback, Audiobook and Kindle Edition.

The Love Square (Jun 2020) by Laura Jane Williams

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Following the life of Penny, who hasn’t been all that lucky in love. With nothing serious since her boyfriend, Mo left her as she found out she had breast cancer five years ago. Thinking that her love life is never going to go anywhere she considers motherhood, utilising the fertilised eggs she has in storage from her cancer treatment.

Suddenly, she meets Francesco who delivers the bread order to her cafe one day for a friend. Sensing a spark between them Penny’s colleague gets him to leave his number. However, Penny is too scared to message. After a few false starts they start to date, however, Penny suddenly has to leave London to look after a pub/restaurant for her uncle.

Newly single she ploughs her efforts into work, however, manages to find some fun along the way. With not one but two interested parties. Then with Francesco back on the scene, she’s found herself in a ‘Love Square’. Is she destined to live, love and work where she wants? Or is there something more important that she wants?

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback, Audiobook and Kindle Edition.

The Lucky Escape (Jun 2021) by Laura Jane Williams

One cancelled wedding
One unexpected encounter
One spare ticket for the honeymoon

It was supposed to be one of the happiest days of her life, except two hours before she is due to get married Annie finds out that Alexander has jilted her. Unsure on where she goes from here she bumps into an old friend Patrick who manages to bring an ease to her troubled world.

Opting to take him on the honeymoon she should have been taking with her husband, they have fun together. But when they share a kiss she worries that everything is happening too fast and if it will all go up in a puff of smoke like her last relationship.

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback, Audiobook and Kindle Edition.

The Wrong Suitcase (Feb 2022) by Laura Jane Williams

When you lose your luggage, the last thing you expect to find is love… A warm-hearted novella packed with love, longing and lost luggage, this is the perfect Valentine’s day treat.

Available to buy from Amazon in Audiobook and Kindle Edition.

One Night With You (May 2022) by Laura Jane Williams

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Move over Harry and Sally, sit down Ross and Rachel, there’s a new will-they-won’t-they romance in town! Enter Nic and Ruby: perfect for each other, but crossed by the stars even as they meet under them for the very first time…

It’s his first night in London. And her last…

It’s Ruby’s last night in London, taking the leap to complete her Master’s degree in Manchester. Breaking up with her on-again, off-again boyfriend Abe (who is actually dating someone else and she was the side piece) after a recent trauma opened her eyes to some life decisions. Packing the last of her belongings she is waiting for a guy to come and collect the sofa loveseat she listed on Facebook Marketplace.

Moving from Liverpool to London, Nic is going to be closer to his brother, starting a new job and taking stock of his life. Splitting up with his long term girlfriend after realising it was not the life he wanted. He meets Ruby and her housemates when he comes to collect a sofa. Instantly drawn to Ruby but isn’t confident to say anything. Luckily, Jackson helps him move the sofa sn invites him back to the houseshare for pizza and beer.

One night together is all they were ever supposed to get before Ruby started her ‘Year of Me’ and Nic navigates starting again in London. An STD has them getting back in touch which enables them to communicate via text regularly. Ruby’s film project throws up unexpected friendships, revelations and life lessons, but just as things appear to make way for her and Nic more curveballs are thrown their way and heartbreaking decisions need to be made. Tissues at the ready.

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback, Audiobook and Kindle Edition.

Just for December (Nov 2022) by Laura Jane Williams

Evie Bird is a romance writer whose latest bestseller is being made into a Christmas movie.
Duke Carlisle is a world-famous actor who has landed the role of leading man.

Available to pre-order from Amazon in Paperback, Audiobook and Kindle Edition – due to be released on 24th November 2022.

Standalone Books from by Laura Jane Williams

Becoming: Sex, Second Chances, and Figuring Out Who the Hell I am (Jun 2016) by Laura Jane Williams

When the man Laura Jane Williams thought she’d wed dumped her and married her friend, she was devastated. Empty. Drinking too much, sleeping around, and moving from place-to-place in a refusal to put down roots, she tried to fill the void – the gaping hole – that heartbreak had left behind. She wanted control. To grab life by the balls. To live boldly. But, she rapidly learned it wasn’t that simple.

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback, Hardback, Audiobook and Kindle Edition.

The Life Diet: How to let in what makes you happy, and let go of everything else (Sept 2019) by Laura Jane Williams

The Life Diet is Laura Jane Williams’ brilliantly funny, painfully honest and inspiringly insightful philosophy of what it means to curate your life in order to fill your time, thoughts and relationships with inspiration, motivation, and love – by getting rid of everything else.

Available to buy from Amazon in Audiobook and Kindle Edition.

Sharing is caring!

Totally Booked UK

Totally Booked UK

Sarah Anguish

📚 Avid Kindle #bookstagram reader 💕 Hopeless romantic in search of a happy ever after

Amazon Associates Programme

TotallyBookedUK is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to

Netgalley Reviewer

Professional Reader 100 Book Reviews Reviews Published


Booksprout Top Reviewer