Follow:
Authors

Saskia Sarginson Books {In Order}

Totally Booked Kindle Reading C

Sharing is caring!

AD | Gifted / Affiliate Links

Saskia Sarginson spent her childhood in a cottage in the middle of a Suffolk pine forest. Her family kept goats, ponies, hens, and cats, and Saskia and her two younger siblings had the freedom to roam the forest alone. This experience helped inspire her to write her best-selling debut novel, The Twins, which was a Richard and Judy pick in 2013. 

Saskia lives with her partner, three dogs and two cats in London. Her four children – identical twin daughters and two sons – are now grown-up enough to have their own homes. When she’s not writing or reading, you’ll find her baking vegan cakes and then working off the calories by dancing the tango or salsa. She finds her twice-daily dog walks useful space for dreaming up ideas for plots.

Standalone Books from Saskia Sarginson

The Twins (2013)

They were identical in every way
Until the unthinkable tore them apart

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback, Hardback, Audiobook and Kindle Edition.

Without You (2014)

A captivating blend of mystery, thriller and emotional family drama, that will leave you unsettled, even as it touches your heart.

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback, Hardback, Audiobook and Kindle Edition.

The Other Me (2015)

A haunting and suspenseful new novel about a girl with a secret – and a past that is destined to catch up with her…

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback, Hardback and Kindle Edition.

The Stranger (2016)

A devastating love story full of intrigue and dark secrets.

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback and Kindle Edition.

How It Ends (2018)

For fans of Maggie O’Farrell and Celeste Ng, How It Ends is a sweeping and turbulent drama about the anxieties of post-war Britain, where one strong and inspirational young woman looks to find her place, no matter the cost…

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback, Audiobook and Kindle Edition.

The Bench (2020)

Perfect for fans of One Day and Me Before You, this is a heartbreaking love story spanning three decades that starts and ends on a bench, by the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author.

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback, Audiobook and Kindle Edition.

The Central Line (2022) by Saskia Sarginson

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Perfect for fans of One Day in December and Notting Hill, this is an unforgettable love story about sliding doors and chance encounters by the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author.

A heartwarmingly beautiful journey following the lives of mother and daughter, Cora and Fran as they navigate life on the central line.

Losing her husband six years ago in an accident, Cora is still finding her feet after relocating to London with her two children. Her best friends nagging at her that she needs to get back out there she attempts the murky world of online dating – which turns out to be a bust. However, the same night she comes face to face with a handsome good samaritan who brings a very drunk Fran home after she fell asleep on the central line.

Fran feels like her life is freefalling and has been ever since her father’s death. Always closer to her dad than her mum she finds it difficult to get on with her at times. Not that she makes it easy to get on with herself either. She is trying hard to make it as an actress, her love life is complicated and she is drinking far too much. Hitting rock bottom time and time again she is broken and unsure of how to put the pieces back together.

The two ladies navigate tricky love lives with a crossed connection, feelings of guilt and low self-worth. It will pull on your heartstrings as it covers losing a loved one, postnatal depression and long-held guilt. Tissues at the ready.

Available to buy from Amazon in Paperback and Kindle Edition.

Sharing is caring!

Share on
Previous Post Next Post