Captive Writings Series (4 Books) by M.L. Philpitt

Totally Booked Kindle Reading H

Captive Writings Series (4 Books) by M.L. Philpitt

Sharing is caring!

AD | Gifted / Affiliate Links

Captive Writings is a 4-book dark romance series, which must be read in order. All contain content some readers may find triggering. Ruthless Letters is a bully romance; Obsessive Messages is a stalker romance; Vicious Texts a hate-to-love second-chance romance; and Burning Notes is a dark romance involving trauma.

Captive Writings Series by M.L. Philpitt

Ruthless Letters (Captive Writings Book 1)

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Starting a new school a day late is nerve-wracking enough for Elena Sparks without almost being late to her first class. Had she been early she might have missed out on an interaction that shaped her high school years, and beyond. Meeting Ryker Ames who prompting claimed her for his own but not romantically, no as his toy, as his pet, as his Dolly as he liked to call her. Four years of bullying and degrading by him, yet she still found herself craving his attention.

An incident leads to Ryker going to prison, but not before he gives in to his feelings and manages to get one kiss from his Dolly. Leaving her a letter as he leaves it appears that he is out of her life. She moved for college and is just months away from graduation, getting ready for grad school and the possibility of moving in with her boyfriend Blake. Life appears to be going OK until a letter appears out of the blue from Ryker turning her world upside down.

Unsure as to how or why Ryker is back in her life, Elena starts to gain bad news – and knows from experience that these things come in fours in regards to Ryker. Whilst she thought her life was plodding along, it appears that nothing was as it seemed. After all this time is Elena going to get the long-awaited answers from Ryker? And just how far will he take his plans?

Available to buy from Amazon in Kindle Edition.

Obsessive Messages (Captive Writings Book 2)

Available to pre-order from Amazon in Kindle Edition – due for release 13th April 2022

Vicious Texts (Captive Writings Book 3)

Available to pre-order from Amazon in Kindle Edition – due for release 17th June 2022

Burning Notes (Captive Writings Book 4)

Available to pre-order from Amazon in Kindle Edition – due for release 18th August 2022

Sharing is caring!

Totally Booked UK

Totally Booked UK

Sarah Anguish

📚 Avid Kindle #bookstagram reader 💕 Hopeless romantic in search of a happy ever after

Amazon Associates Programme

TotallyBookedUK is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to

Netgalley Reviewer

Professional Reader 100 Book Reviews Reviews Published


Booksprout Top Reviewer