De Bellis Crime Family Series by Kylie Kent: Reading Order

Totally Booked Kindle Reading M

De Bellis Crime Family Series by Kylie Kent: Reading Order

Sharing is caring!

AD | Affiliate Links

Ready to encounter Melbourne’s criminal underbelly? The De Bellis Crime Family reigns supreme in the city’s underworld, led by five brothers. Begin your exploration of their world by delving into “Birth of a Sinner.”

De Bellis Crime Family Series Reading Order

Whilst each of the De Bellis Crime Family books can be read as a standalone, like any book series you can fully understand who a side character is, the storyline and motivations of characters etc if you read them in the following order.

Birth Of A Sinner: De Bellis Crime Family Book 0.5 by Kylie Kent

Birth of a Sinner by Kylie Kent

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Originally available via download or in the front of the A Sinner’s Promise book this is a short story to introduce the De Bellis Crime Family series.

Preparing for his brother’s wedding, Giovanni De Bellis can’t help but think that he will never be getting married. His brothers ponder aloud how they have managed to escape being married off by their father. Gio won’t let that happen and would be happy to finally finish off his father if that was the case.

With hours to go before Santo’s wedding to his childhood sweetheart Shellie, they are both missing. Sending Gabe, Marcel and Gio scrambling to discover where they are before anyone else notices that they are not there. The youngest De Bellis son Vin has been tasked with ensuring that their bastard father stays at the house until they can say he can head to the church.

As they search for the couple they unearth some secrets leading to some heartbreaking realities. It’s time for Gio to do the best for his brothers and move the De Bellis crime family forward.

A Sinner’s Promise:  De Bellis Crime Family Book 1 by Kylie Kent

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Available to buy from Amazon

Published 22nd January 2024
Dual POV

Format: Paperback and Kindle Edition
Pages: 508

A Sinner’s Promise- De Bellis Crime Family Book 1

Being the eldest son has always been a blessing and a curse. I was raised to be one thing and one thing only.
A monster.
My father did everything in his power to make sure that’s exactly what I became too.
He wasn’t expecting that the monster he created would be the one to take him out though.
Now I’m in charge. Of the family, the empire. Everything.

I’m learning real fast that being the boss isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. The first order of business was finding a new place to live. I didn’t want my four younger brothers to have to remain in the house of horrors, aka our childhood home, any longer than they had to be.
But the second I lay eyes on my new realtor, my sole focus becomes making her mine in every way possible.

I’ve worked my ass off to land the elite property listings in Melbourne.The downfall? Elite properties come with elite assholes.
I’ve learnt over the past year how to deal with the suggestive comments and overly friendly touches from prospective buyers.

When I meet my latest client, Gio De Bellis, all my skills seem to go on vacation.
Because one look at him has me wanting to throw caution to the wind and give in to the temptation he’s offering.
But my career is way more important to me than one sinfully appetising, hot piece of man candy. At least, I think it is…

A Sinner’s Promise is book 1 in the De Bellis Crime Family Saga, All books in this series are stand-alone dark romances

Making the move from small residential homes to finding and selling real estate to the rich and the elite isn’t giving Eloise Harrington the same feeling of satisfaction. Determined to stick it out and not fail, she finds herself heading out on a last-minute viewing for her boss, delaying dinner with her sister and her new boyfriend. Frustrated that the person she is supposed to be showing is late she opens the door to the most gorgeous man she has ever seen. Attempting to be professional and show him the house.

Needing to get out of the penthouse that he and his brothers have been living in since their father’s house burnt down, Gio has arranged a viewing and is pleasantly surprised to find a beauty showing him around. Instantly attracted to her, he had never felt this pull towards a woman before. Crossing professional boundaries he wants more and when she says that she wouldn’t live in this house it gives him an excuse to see her again.

Eloise is unsure what about Gio that makes her lose her mind around him. Hiding their fledgling love affair from those around them they are enjoying time in their bubble. He’s aware that he is tainting her life by wanting to be with her but he can’t imagine his life without her. As they open up to friends and family they adjust to their new bubble but with threats and war happening in Gio’s world what will be the fallout from it all?

A Sinner’s Lies: De Bellis Crime Family Book 2

Published 22nd April 2024

Format: Paperback and Kindle Edition

A Sinner's Lies (De Bellis Crime Family Book 2)

A lie. Presenting a false impression. To be deceptive.
That’s what I am. A lie.
My family sees one version of me. The world sees another.
Neither is real.
I like it that way. Prefer it even.
And then there’s her.
She sees right through the lie. Through me.
And no matter how much I try, there doesn’t seem to be a damn thing I can do to hide from her.

A liar recognises another liar.
I was labelled rebellious. The girl with behavioural issues.
Because no one bothered to dig deep enough to find the truth.
I was running. Chasing an escape that didn’t come until I left school.
I have it under control now. Or at least I thought I did.
Until I meet Gabriel De Bellis. And everything I thought I buried rises to the surface.
Can two people stuck in a web of their own lies find a common truth?

A Sinner’s Lies is book 2 in the De Bellis Crime Family Saga, All books in this series are stand-alone dark romances.

A Sinner’s Virtue (De Bellis Crime Family Book 3)

Published 22nd July 2024

Format: Paperback and Kindle Edition

A Sinner’s Saint (De Bellis Crime Family Book 4)

Published 27th October 2024

Format: Paperback and Kindle Edition

A Sinner’s Truth (De Bellis Crime Family Book 5)

Published 2nd December 2024

Format: Paperback and Kindle Edition

About The Author – Kylie Kent

Kylie Kent is an international Amazon Bestseller Romance Author of Steamy, Dark and Delicious Mafia Romances. Be sure to check out the complete Kylie Kent library which features romantic suspense novels which will have you wanting to devour similar books

Kylie is living out her dream to deliver sexy, always and forever romances. She loves a happily-ever-after story with tons of built-in steam. She currently resides in Sydney, Australia and when she is not dreaming up the latest romance she can be found spending time with her three children and her husband of twenty years, her very own real-life instant-love.

Other Book Series by Kylie Kent

Sharing is caring!

Totally Booked UK

Totally Booked UK

Sarah Anguish

📚 Avid Kindle #bookstagram reader 💕 Hopeless romantic in search of a happy ever after

Amazon Associates Programme

TotallyBookedUK is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to

Netgalley Reviewer

Professional Reader 100 Book Reviews Reviews Published


Booksprout Top Reviewer